Enflamed through the soul…

I need to rest the night time now has come
I’ve freed my head from all the bits of scum
I’d breed a death of all my thinking glum
Succeed to take a breath and now succumb

Agreed my best could well be yet to sum
Of all my voices deaf to sense and stun
Of all my choices left I have but none
Of speed and mead I need to bleed the sun

To heed my love I could but have a son
So dreary are my grievances are young
So hear me if you please to keep it fun
Where’s the sense in me there must be some

And if there was just flame to aim was sprung
Then would it be through me which it was flung?…

Leave a Reply

