Haze…

The morning comes so early on this day
Some days I wish the days would go away
I pray my path is lit but will decay
Yet still I am inside I am afraid

I feel as if by me I am betrayed
The steel within my blade is undisplayed
Concealing how I feel this masquerade
Is burning at the wheels there is no aid

The seasons now will bring us all some shade
From scorching reasons to be better played
By he by she it seems they all do fade
Gone from the scene to be in better ways

Become someone you model from the clay
When glaze is set forget you in your haze…

Leave a Reply

