Loosing sleep…

Of all my strife is my life of the moon?
The core is rife and readily consumes
My form is high I wish it to be new
Less warm the night as I do not have you

No storm could bring me to become anew
I’m warn and blue my dreams do not come true
A4 and biro written black and blue
And I’m no hero I bringeth thy doom

Of all the cheers I seem to misconstrue
The years have brought a bitter placid view
And I’ve bitten off more than I can chew
And am smitten in the trap where I stew

On this earth so small in the universe
brittle is my incandescent hue

Leave a Reply

