Starlight…

In the night I’d sleep beneath the starlight
Despite the chills would test my very might
The lights are bright the starlight took its plight
The gritty city embers in its sight

If I knew highs I knew they took their bite
No need to fight no need to take their spite
No heed to rites succeeding o the nigh
I’m feeding on the sighs of others lives

The means are rife am I yet to know strife?
The dreams and schemes all seem to be quite bright
Demeaning are the means of others lies
Am seething at the seams I have no bride

The leaves that turn read of a wondrous sky
The seas will burn if we still wonder why…

Leave a Reply

