Consumed…

I feel my joy is mostly all consumed
As but a boy I knew the doom and gloom
Whispering softly to the wind and moon
I never knew that I would be a loon

And still am coy enjoying all my blues
I know not any other kind of tune
I show my brother that my means are true
I’d satisfy you not with an excuse

I reached for my own noose yet I came loose
‘Tis true am set to lose still I’ll come new
And now to you there’s nothing I should prove
Am set to get my feeling in the groove

My woes were never new and yet they grew
Abandoned and neglected in my shoes…

Leave a Reply

