Alone

In to my zone alone I pen my scribe
The strife of life will shatter dreams to leave
The times of broken lives to grow the schemes
Of forces evil honed me skilled to thrive

And when remorse will take away my pleas
To find myself without another bride
I’d love to scream and shout and still am shy
And slowly there is doubt of which I seethe

The form of which I am is yet to shine
accord I miss the light is seldom bright
Am not to wish I’ll wait to leave the scene
The core of mine is lost of finer heat

And after all my love is to be grand
And after all I’m but a lonely man

Leave a Reply

