Deceit

In spite I might delight in nothing new
Of strife the fight to bite into my piece
No life for useless people such as me
Is how I could descend into my view

The strain remains I’ll toughen up the force
As muscles strain if working lifting weight
I know I am so plain it could be great
And stresses could be less to my remorse

If looking deeply down I could be sad
I’d love to smile and make another smile
And stay a while in love to make a child
And stay in arms of mother, understand

So what of this is to be true to believe
I just did not perceive it through deceit

Leave a Reply

