No more

No more today I’ve done all that I can
I’ve scored my thoughts in ink to break the drones
Of forces formed inside my body’s bones
And still I pray I’ll have a girl to hand

Is where I find so chilled the speaker’s tones
To break the loneliness to spare me glad
I’ll form another word of times I’ve had
And cease the times will seem to make me groan

Adoring days of waving bye to bad
Of making basic waves inside my home
It’s not another phase or just a fad
It’s calming therapy to me alone

And when I say am done it may be feigned
My mind is happy going forth again

Leave a Reply

