Understand

Indeed my happiness is meant to be
Of harsher lands I’ve known the bitter fowl
In darkness hands will lend me but a scowl
I breathe in deep why should I understand

I plead for mercy’s grievances to stand
Demanding love with but a distant howl
I claim of all the wisdom known to owls
I seethed of love I’d lost to weaker plans

I grieve for thee I’d love to see you now
I flee of passion set to gain the crowd
I’ll leave it be again if thee demand
I believe in you I’ll ever take your hand

Yet see am meant to write and stay at home
Despite I got low might I’ll come to grow

Leave a Reply

