Break up

The break up from our love was quite obtuse
We have no words of use to speak again
It would be good if then we could be friends
And still we could attend in nights so loose

To take the rough and smooth to few amends
The steaks did prove too tough to want her juice
And still I feel I could not just pretend
And now I have so little left to prove

If hatred known to dish the dirt so tense
So then I tend to sores of heart so bent
The art of woe will show my will be true
To start again anew will make me blue

And love and lust do sever over time
My luck is bound to scribe in words refined

Leave a Reply

