In Waves Of Ice

The treacherous ways blame in waves of ice
Infectious trust is wise and hurt it seems
The curse is dangerous and sharp as knives
And gleams reflecting thus our broken dreams

Outrage displayed to quake internally
Despising sanity to balance mind
I’d like to be so kind and viewed as wise
My findings seem to see the bad in thee

My home in which I’m placed is warm and nice
And still I’d slice the seams of some I’m keen
I’ll kill em within daydreams and sigh
The hate I feel within, I have no scheme

The thrill is still all mine I have the luck
The ills and spills of some it seems are stuck

Leave a Reply

