To you

So yes you know you mean so much to me
If you do not relax I’ll tell you how
In times of actions strained I seem to see
You there if others can’t be there or scowl

Undressed I find you blessed as though I dream
I see of eyes so keen I’m thinking wow
I am so lucky when we hit the town
To be by you to aid my self esteem

Impressed you are so brave I see you gleam
Of confidence immense to see your schemes
Be true and do the things you want somehow
To see the foes of fate will surely frown

The tides approach and leave the tables turn
Of you so many things I have now learned

Leave a Reply

