Chocolate Sunday

My mind may rise above the clouds today
Sunday today I’ll stay in bed again
I’ll spend my ends on chocolate, hurray
The greyer skies may wait for time to tend

Define a rhyme to write out with a pen
No grave disdain to pray about in hate
This line is mine I’ll find to no debate
For time is spent alone and not with friends

I’ll sit up slack, legs crossed upon my bed
My spine aligned to twist, to click and bend
I tune to sounds so mellow, grand and great
The moon will come so early day will break

And chocolate and booze may break the blues
And other food, of course and music too

5 thoughts on “Chocolate Sunday”

Leave a Reply

