To Blame

To blame is sane I know it is the truth
If said its all on me I’d not agree
So difficult the phases from my youth
To date I know the blues of where I’ve been

Arranged the pretty flowers turned of bloom
Into the dirt, consumed into the greens
The graves surround the ground in many scenes
The sad charade of tears in years of doom

And thrills instilled in subtle means anew
Do come and stay remain inside as glue
Is stuck on those who leave us feeling pleased
And struck our sympathy if they do leave

I guess I have so little left to say
Impressed in all my guise to you today

Leave a Reply

