Valentines

Oh Valentines the day I could forget
I’d rather jump amidst the winter’s snow
Or slump amidst a field in summers glow
For Valentines I’ve lost all my respect

Oh Valentines I’m bound so lonely so
I’ve chores of waves and words I can correct
If had I any wine I would be wrecked
Instead I’ll stay a sober man of woe

Oh Valentines, alone I’ll stay in bed
And wake a day of nothing grave to show
Forsake the name of me and make it slow
Oh Valentines I’d rather hearts be bled

Instead your hearts are satisfied of love
Oh Valentines I think I’ve had enough

7 thoughts on “Valentines”

Leave a Reply

