The light of day

The light of day may stay another time
The crime is paved in life so you betray
The might my minds denied of thus engraved
Into a lamp I’d rub to wish of signs

The spite I could forget as tears slide
My eyes so red my cheeks were stained for days
Of crocodiles she says, but skies are grey
Denied a destiny, a future ride

And left to run and play no where to hide
Amazed of sticks and dirt outdoors was great
A haze always belonged to me to hate
The world is cruel I knew and knew with pride

And fate will turn and learn we do of things
To pray then burn and you were everything

Leave a Reply

