If lies do tame the heart

If lies do tame the heart I shall be true
For wild desires will take me higher thus
I shall be sexed and vexed if owned by you
Although I’d like to know the two of us

I’ve tried to tame the flames and come unglued
Despising freedom, life so bored a curse
The ride is stewing stagnant, rife of blues
My cries are earthed to know I have the worth

The brighter terms I’d use are still confused
I do not know of worse; I may concur
And everyday has melted to a blur
I feel as though I could be still diffused

And such is luck and love or lack of such
No lust to bare a grunt or two to her

2 thoughts on “If lies do tame the heart”

Leave a Reply

