Burning suns

To sleep amidst her arms and read her mind
To sooth her woes if when she wakes alarmed
To look into her eyes, my thoughts are kind
I could not wish she come to any harm

Her body so divine I’ve come to find
And mine is less my desperation sighs
To shine to her perhaps so she may calm
The fires of soul are scalding till I’m charred

I need caress to wake me from the skies
The sun may burn me too and still I’m charmed
As though I were a moth enflamed and scarred
I heed to her as love may help me cry

And wait I do in peace so she may come
To me and bring relief of burning suns

2 thoughts on “Burning suns”

Leave a Reply

