My Kingdom Spun

I care to not indulge in love or heart
The fairness lost in stories, how they bore
Dissolved my sight of how one should adore
Despair is solid muse to form my art

I’m scared I guess, to leave my home or shore
The waves may crash and take me to depart
The winds may howl and shake my soul apart
And leave all but my body to the storm

I’m blessed inside, alone; for words to form
I’m me I have my self to keep me warm
Under the duvet dreams may end and start
And laugh I may of things to bring a spark

And less I care to hold as age has come
A mess to bare alone, my kingdom spun

Leave a Reply

