A Time To Flower

My time is missed as ticking clocks do turn
And life may change so slowly, strained I wait
As late I was to come into my fate
Sublime the lies of heart of which I’ve learned

The chimes dismiss another kiss, I’ve heared
Of lips of fears adhered to minds irate
As mine defined, refined in years of hate
The fires of soul may scald the while they burn

The hands may hold my world to stay absurd
Demanding woes so bold in this debate
I wish of wings instead of bee or bird
The bliss to freely fly in nature’s grace

Among the flower’s fields I’d shed a tear
A song to sing, no thoughts to bring me fears

Leave a Reply

