Sunday blues

Caffeined and lazy, how I live my days
No scene to phase me but the place of home
A book, the internet, the radio
No complex means to make me leave my place

I was so free in youth to roam away
Yet now I can be free, if all alone
To see the walls and floor in my own haze
To gaze and stay well clear of others groans

I have my ways to play in my dismay
And stay another day, is this disgrace?
If needs to must I see I have my phone
To call another gnome and have a moan

I see the light is still and slowly worn
My eyes were brighter through an active form

Leave a Reply

