To Think

To think I could be better dressed and smart
Alarm the ladies with a manly tone
Be curtious and kindness have to show
I’m sinking slowly down to such an art

My things are mine, I want to have my heart
Yet still it would be nice to get to know
A person that I’d love to share my home
Who sings of how she does not want to part

I’d hope also she would be good to ask
And say at will; her needs as they do flow
My loneliness is just a part of woe
I’d hope she’d love to laugh and run my bath

To think I could be better dressed and brave
I’ll drink, respect the time it takes to pave

Leave a Reply

