I like to ride the bus

I like to ride the bus sometimes
I like the way it sounds
I like to say “why thanks there man”
As feet fall back to ground
I like the skies outside- my eyes
Do not feel wind or rain
If she the hail is falling down
I will not feel the pain

Relax and read or watch up high
Dry through the window panes
Sit back and sigh pretend to pry
In other people’s brains
I might well watch the countryside
I love the greens and browns
I’ll say a thanks to those who drive
As we have ridden round 

I like to ride the bus sometimes
I like the way it feels
the thunderous qu quaking thuds
As mud and stone finds wheels
I like to watch the passing cars
The chrome, the glass and steel
The wondrous mistaken love
As eyes do meet by hills

I like to ride the bus sometimes
It makes me feel complete
Another thanks to the driver
As shoes go back to streets

Leave a Reply

