Morning comes

Oh how the morning comes on everyday
Coffee or tea to take away the haze
I skip a meal, the most important meal
In hope my belly doesn’t look so filled

The sun is hiding; rain in skies so grey
He will be shining soon in winters chill
Contrast as this dismisses the ideal
Of sun or snow to glow or go and play

No fun I’m glum my morning head dismayed
I’ll pen the words or watch my phone relay
The messages and things, oh such a thrill
The blessings of our time, so where’s the skill

I’m still to think and do the things I do
My life is simple still, a life to choose

Leave a Reply

