Drunk

My head is sore I had a lot
To drink I’m feeling death
A spirit more oh yesterday
I had a thirst to quench
Today I’ll be refined I’ll be
Inclined to drinking less
I do not mind to drink a lot
To drink a lot is best

My lifes a crime or so it seems
A week I’ll feel so bad
The remedy of booze has made
Me looser from a lad
Although I’ll open bottles still
And feel so very glad
And drink a lot, to drink a lot
Until my mind goes mad

No cash no wife no children rife
No love for me to speak
A bottle here a bottle there
Until my knees are weak
Another glass of gin n juice
Until I act the freak
To drink a lot to drink a lot
Is what the British preach

My head is sore I had a lot
To drink I’m feeling death
I do not mind to drink a lot
To drink a lot is best

Leave a Reply

