Lost and Lonely Light

As eyes go weary memories
Will fade into the night
Who once were there will come to be
A lost and lonely light
Despite the warmth of eyes so dear
I’m still to feel the bite
As flesh to dust I’ve left my trust
And given up the fight

So now I’m plane of lust and fear
A man I’ll fare alright
I’ve gained a care or two to smear
Into the black and white
I’m slackin back I’ve lost the knack
No longer shining bright
I once was here I’ve come to be
A lost and lonely light

Leave a Reply

