Reasons

My reasons break and thus I feel relieved
My heart will ache no less of what I’ve done
I wonder often what will I become?
In years I see so many are deceived

The season’s take a toll on what we see
Once beauty came so readily to love
And now my deeds are harder than to be
Awaiting waves the decade’s forces shun

A fool I am my skull is full of steam
My brains are boiled so what’s the use of dreams
Another year of loss by which I’m stung
I’ll tie the knot to bind my silent tongue

I’d crawl alive evolving to run free
A human once again apposed my thumbs
I lost it all as I was very young
And what I’m owed of life I’m yet to believe

So still the walls around me every day
No thrills if I’m surrounded by dismay

Leave a Reply

