The beat continues round

The beat continues round I’m sitting still
To tame my scribe my hand remaining calm
To hold the pen I’ve lots of ink to spill
Of my sweet charm

My legs are restless caffeine taints the void
A taken look into the verse of olde
Instead of death I state the paranoid
The worst is told

My dread is less I’m still to discipline
To write a day instead of just minutes
I’m wed to writing poetry, a sin?
I’m within it

I’m left inside to write of deeper woes
I’ve drifted late to take a slice of life
I’ve not a lot for now I have to show
And so I try

3 thoughts on “The beat continues round”

Leave a Reply

