She the moon…

The moon, she was shining bright in her full naked glory allowing the silhouettes of the dead trees to be visible through the bleak mist.

I was walking…

My bare feet felt the ice cold kiss of the wet grass force icy shivers through the back of my spine.

I was entranced in all the questions racing through my mind as bats zoomed across my head, barely visible in their speed catching the blind side of my vision.

What was that? That noise, the subtle lights of glow worms in the bushes were the eyes of daemons watching me as I took another step towards the castle.

I looked to my left, I looked to my right, I looked behind me.

The steps creeped up towards the gigantic wooden door ahead.

Behind the door were all the strange creatures and ghouls available to my hectic and paranoid imagination.

I began to take the stairs one step at a time, my footsteps upwards as though a drum sounded to begin the orchestras of satan… Tap… Tap… Tap… Tap…

 

Leave a Reply

