A cafe…

As soon as I opened the door I noticed the selection of gooey and colorful cakes in the cafe counter. I was terrified as I had only just began a low fat – low sugar diet.

I approached the que to the cafe counter and had a look around.

This place was smothered in pink paint and the furniture was plain in mahogany colors.

The sounds of clinking cups and customers chattering all merged into a blur suddenly fading as the dominating roar of coffee being made was the only sound which then faded into footsteps along the hard wood floor and keen writers typing away in their blogs and half finished projects on their laptops.

It was finally my turn to order and the pleasant warm aroma of ground coffee beans lured me into ordering a dark chocolate mocha. However I managed to resist the strawberry cheesecake, donuts and profiteroles which seemed to speak my name and scream at me to eat them.

The waitress smiled. She was in her early twenties. She was tall, thin and had long blond hair. After I had paid she said she would bring my drink over to me and smiled again.

I walked away and sat down at one of the tables, the chairs were very comfortable.

I looked up at the pink bookshelves and noticed a variety of neatly arranged books and board games, this place was homely.

I stood up and picked out a book of selected poems and sat down to await my hot dark chocolate mocha.

Leave a Reply

