Lord knows (Sonnet)…

As time will change my eyes to dimmer hues

Of reds and blues to grays of distant shades

My brains by rage and ways of hate; consumed

I stay remaining hazed in bitter age

 

The lines will fade as circles turn to choose

The same ol’ fate too late to come anew

And well, inside this cage of mental states

I wait and wait and wait for it to break

 

I’ve tried Lord knows I’ll go to hell confused

My aches and pains deranged for heavens sake
My plate is full, I have a roof, I’m tame

And yet I feel frustrated and abused

 

I’ve tried Lord knows I’m slow to grow my joy

To tune the chords so I can be destroyed…

Leave a Reply

