A corpse’s life 

the best laid plans all gone to waste my pace is resting still

of lifes demands my fate disgraced

of days so many ill
I should be glad I’ve had my fill

of food and love and play

although I’ll go another place

and never find the thrill
I’ve lost the cause I’ve honed my grave

with vice so nice to chill

but twice the rotton corpse charades 

as when the darkness killed
all of my love I was betrayed

by bohemian will

and status lost and at a cost

and you all pay the bill

Leave a Reply

