is life so fair

Another sonnet of sorts

To spend my time still drifting through my mind

Instead of lifting up to work the grind

To close my eyes to wake to find you gone

I roused to like myself as only one

And still my fluttering heart beats soon pound

Inside my chest as I am all alone

I needed you to call me on the phone

Although my feet are firmly with the ground

I yearn to hear your voice again and say

A simple word of loving ill refrain

Because your heart belongs to someone else

I am but stuck in hell all by myself  

Although it could be worse and life is fair

To me I find no other could compare

Leave a Reply

