As spirits bloom

As spirits bloom as will the doom you know

it is so hard to be yourself

As love may come and go to show you woes

I may discard who brings me health

 

As sun or rain or joy or pain will flow

the rivers soaked up by the clouds

and underneath the rain fall worms will grow

to bring the flowers fertile ground

 

The city where I stay she is my cage

she keeps me cosy from the dark

Although the stone and concrete pave the way

to sit and stay and make no mark

 

The hills afar where water scars the earth

is where I’d rather be sometimes

I lack the will to find the thrills to journey

past the urban ways of life

Leave a Reply

